I found a great chart

So I found a great chart that outlines when you should be planting your veggies… Thought I would share.
Early Spring:
Peas and Potatoes
Mid-Spring:
Beets, Broccoli, Cabbage, Carrots, Cauliflowers, Celery, Fennel,Lettuce, Onions, Raddish and Swiss Chard
Late Spring:
Beans, Corn, cucumbers, Eggplant, Gourds, Melons, pepers, Squash, Tomatoes
Early Summer:
Lima Beans, Okra, Pumpkins, Sweet Potatoes
Late Summer:
Broccoli, Cabbage, Cauliflowers, Fennel, Greens and Lettuce
Fall:
Garlic

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Kris on January 25, 2012 at 5:08 pm

    This is great! Would you know the approx dates for these in Southern Ontario? Like Early Spring is March?

    Reply

  2. I am actually located in Southern Ontario, so they should be the same where you are, although I would imagine that it may vary depending on how far North you are. Early Spring would be as soon as the frost is gone for good. So here in Wallaceburg I would say April usually is ear;y spring. I have snowdrops and grape hyacinths that tell me Spring has Sprung.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

