What about Winter?

Ok, So I will preface this little rant by saying, I do not like the winter it is too cold and shoveling sucks. That being said, and without further ado.

What about Winter?
This year has been the most mild winter I have ever experienced. I am not complaining, but I am a little bit alarmed at the weather change. Many of the fruit trees in my yard seem to be waking up for a shortened winter nap. I am worried, as I think many of us are about the implications for such a dramatic weather change.
And precipitation? It has rained so much that the mulch in our yard squishes under our feet. In fact some of our neighbours have had flooding in their yards. This is January! Heck last year at this time people were skating on out door rinks, snowmobiling and ice fishing. Not this year.
It really just make you wonder….. What about Winter?

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Kate on January 26, 2012 at 8:59 pm

    What snow?! This has been the “best” winter ever but it’s also the worst. It hasn’t been cold enough for a long enough period of time in our “banana belt” to kill off germs and pests in the garden and out and about. We need the cold, and yes not the snow!
    Happy Birthday on Monday Lacy!!!!!!

    Reply

  2. I guess I am eating my words today.
    “Be careful what you wish for, you just might get it!”

    Reply

Leave a Reply

