Guess what came last night?????

Small victory came in the form of a mail order package last night, well yesterday really. A few weeks ago we ordered Hardy Kiwi plants online from T & T seeds. We have not been able to find them anywhere, and we looked at all of the local nurseries last year.
So yesterday when we went to get pick up the kids, we were pleasantly surprised to find that our package had arrived, and it had the kiwi’s and a goji berry in it! Small victory. Once these plants are in the ground and growing I will take some pictures…
Have a great day, and Happy Mothers day to all of the ladies with kids out there!
Much love.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Mary on May 29, 2012 at 10:55 pm

    I just stumbled onto your blog looking for info about prunella vulgaris. I saw this post and just had to say that I just received my first hardy kiwi too! And this is the first year (after a few to several years of dreaming/envisioning/planning) I have actually started working on creating the best food forest I can make. My yard is so tiny and my husband likes to mow the lawn for some reason so I don’t have a ton of space but it is a fun, obsessive challenge I’m taking on! Love my kiwi! In the two weeks they’ve been in the ground, I can already see significant growth. They are amazing plants! Anyway, just wanted to say that I will be checking in from time to time! I’m always looking for a fellow gardener, especially one who ascribes to the permaculture philosophy! And you do have excellent taste, I must say, seeing that you enjoy Mary Jane’s Farm as well!

    Reply

    • It’s lovely to hear from you! Our kiwis have started to leaf out, we are very excited!
      It is always awesome to find another “permie”, best of Luck with your food forest, I would love to see photos!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

